Todd Smith's Blog

A day in the life of Todd Smith

Pre-Order New Selah CD “You Deliver Me”

You Deliver Me

Hey everyone,

after almost 4 years we have a new CD, “You Deliver Me,” coming out August 25th!!  We are so excited about it!  When we started recording two years ago, it was to commemorate 10 years of music.  It’s a throw back to our first CD, Be Still My Soul, which was mostly piano/vocal, and hymns.

We started recording Be Still My Soul fathers day 1997.  We finished it in two weeks with a $2,000 budget.  We had borrowed some money from my mother, and Allan’s roommate Jason gave us a great deal on a studio.  It was suppose to be a one time independent CD.  We had no intention of doing it long term.  Nicol was signed to Curb Records as a solo artist and she gave a copy to the label.  When Mr. Curb heard it he called her the next day and said he would like to sign us as a trio!

We just started singing at churches which is what we’ve done most of our career.  We are so thankful to every pastor, music pastor, and promoter who would put in the effort and time to bring us in and allow us to share our music.  It’s incredible that  You Deliver Me will be our 6th release!  Not many artist get that opportunity!

This is the first full release with Amy Perry on it!  She is amazing!  She has been with us now for four years and we are so excited for everyone to hear her!

You Deliver Me includes:

Into My Heart/Fairest Lord Jesus, How Deep The Fathers Love, You Deliver Me, Hosanna, Standing On The Promises/Leaning on the Everlasting Arms, Beautiful Terrible Cross, The Lords Prayer, Unredeemed (Amy sings this beautifully, and I think it is such a powerful song), Down At the Cross, I Have Decided To Follow Jesus (my brother Jack and his wife Molly sing with me African style), Depth of Mercy, I Surrender All, God Be With You, and I Will Carry You (a song about my late daughter Audrey)

You can pre-order “You Deliver Me” now.  Just go here!  It comes with a 4 song EP and a 20 minute interview about the songs. Although you won’t receive the CD until August 25th, the 4 song EP/Interview will be mailed to you as soon as you order You Deliver Me!  All 4 songs are from the CD!

If you order 10 copies you will do your part in helping me save for my daughters college/wedding fund!!

Thank you for listening all these years,

Todd

June 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

26 Comments »

  1. Hi Todd! Didn’t realize you have a blog, too! I’m going over to order my CD.. I can’t wait. I loved Amy’s song when Angie had it on her blog..You all are such a blessing.
    Jean

    Comment by Jean Kirkpatrick | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I am so excited! I heard Unredeemed and Audrey’s song at Brentwood Baptist, they were BEAUTIFUL!

    Comment by Brittany | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. College funds and weddings for all 3?!? Wow…maybe you should up that to 15 CDs each! 🙂

    You know Brett and I are ordering one!

    Comment by Janice | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  4. AAHH! I can’t wait! Thanks for posting this. The album sounds amazing. August sounds so far away, but I’m sure it’ll be well worth the wait. 🙂 Love you guys.

    Comment by Momma Mango / Susan | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. Todd,
    You said there on the blog that it will be mailed as soon as you order it… For real?!?! I don’t have to wait until the 8/25 release date???? I am ordering it regardless but just wondering if I should be all excited about not having to wait another two long months!!!!!!!! 🙂 Maria

    Comment by Maria | June 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Maria,
      sorry I didn’t make myself clear. The 4 song EP and Interview will be sent immediately. The whole CD won’t be sent until August 25th. All 4 songs are from the CD.

      Todd

      Comment by toddsmithonline | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  6. are you kidding me?? i will be ordering at least one if not three or four. i need to send to my brother, rodney, in senegal, west africa. he is the missionary that you invited up on stage a couple years ago at a concert in western new york. he talks of that often. anyway, i am looking forward to hearing the cd. i wish you all were coming to the cincinnati area sometime, so we could see you.

    God Bless,
    Melody Weaver

    Comment by melody weaver | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  7. Cannot wait to get the CD…”I will carry you” brings me to tears every time. I love it. Can’t wait to hear Amy on all the songs! she is AMAZING!

    praying for your family and all the others that have also lost their precious babies.

    Comment by Erin | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  8. Oh goodness! Todd, you canNOT imagine the excitement my entire family has anticipating Selah’s new release! We are all pre-ordering it! I wish I could convey the words dear enough to explain what Selah’s ministry has had in my life. God is so good and has used the words, music, and testimonies to grow, change, and sweetly encourage me. Thank you…Thank you for following God’s leading in your life! How we praise Him and pray for each of you. God bless you!

    P.S. We had the God-given opportunity to finally attend a Selah concert this last December in Freeport, IL – It was absolutely the most God-honoring concert I’ve ever attended. Thank you for giving HIM all the glory!

    Comment by Sara Campbell | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  9. Awesome! So excited. Bring on payday! *grin*

    Say, Todd… can you guys do an Aussie tour? PUHLESE? I’m sure I could squeeze you all into my tiny, three bedroom, one bathroom, 7 PERSON house *grin*

    Comment by Jen | June 10, 2009 | Reply

    • we would love to come. If a church can bring us over we will do it. We’ve never been! We can all cram too!!

      Comment by toddsmithonline | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  10. No problem, Todd! I just ordered mine. I was just thinking maybe it was a special deal for your blog followers! 🙂 When I saw you answered me, I kinda felt like how Angie did when Beth M. commented to her on the blog! :)) God bless you and your family.
    MJ

    Comment by Maria | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  11. Can’t Wait!

    Comment by Scott | June 10, 2009 | Reply

  12. Can’t wait!! Seriously…it will even be playing in my classroom as soon as I get it!! Woo-hoo!! By the way…my kids (2nd graders) know “The Smith” family, as well!!

    Comment by Jess :) | June 12, 2009 | Reply

  13. Just wanted to let Melody know that Selah is doing a free concert with Point of Grace on July 18th at 6 o’clock.It is at Five Rivers Island Metro Park in Dayton,OH.Maybe you could attend since you are in the Cincinnati area.

    Comment by Tasha | June 17, 2009 | Reply

    • hey Tasha,

      thanks for the update on the free concert. i will definately check it out. it’s only about an hour away depending on where it is in dayton.

      God Bless,
      Melody

      Comment by melody weaver | June 23, 2009 | Reply

  14. Ordered and CAN’T wait! I have all the other CD’s and two of them are signed by you!! I beat down the crowd at a couple of church concerts…just kidding! 🙂

    Comment by Sara | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  15. Can’t wait! Can’t wait! Can’t wait!
    I love the ‘preview’ by the way! So thanks for that!
    Love that you guys have done this cd as a ‘throw back’ to your first! You have a way of brining hymns back to life! Love Amy! I just love Selah!
    =)

    Comment by Kris | June 19, 2009 | Reply

  16. can’t wait for the new CD… I really love the music you guys do. So… you mentioned churches inviting you to come and sing – what would be involved in getting Selah to come to Albany, NY? I have an idea forming – but I need more info!! 🙂 Feel free to email if that it easier.

    Comment by Kerry | June 29, 2009 | Reply

  17. Hey Todd. When I pre-ordered the cd from familychristian.com, they informed me that the cd would ship the same day as the full cd!

    I had the privilege to drive to an actual Family Christian store and preorder through them, and they HANDED me sample CD! (YAY!)

    Not sure if any others are having this problem, and perhaps I was misinformed by the familychristian.com rep, but I just thought I would let you know!

    Comment by Kris | June 30, 2009 | Reply

  18. Ok, Ordered my copy, do I have to wait til the 25th! Kidding, Can’t wait! God Bless and thank you for what you do! Your ministry is a blessing more than you will ever know!

    Comment by Scott | July 13, 2009 | Reply

  19. Hi Todd…have you heard if the 4 song EP CD is on hold? I pre-ordered my CD on June 15th but haven’t received the EP yet. Just curious if there was a hold on the release or if maybe something else is going on…? Sorry to bug you, I just can’t stand to wait any longer!!! 🙂

    Comment by Sara | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  20. Hello Todd, I want to thank you so much for your story about Aubrey. When I read your story, I thought I was reading my cousin’s story word for word. She too chose to deliver her son, Matthew, despite his having Potter’s Syndrome (kidneys not forming, low fluid, etc). He lived a total of 6 hours though the doctors predicted he would not live past the first few minutes of his birth.
    Do you know if there will be a soundtrack available of I Will Carry You? My cousin’s father and I would like to sing this for my cousin at her son’s memorial, however, have not been able to find the soundtrack yet. I cannot tell you what this would mean not only to my cousin, but to her father as well. Unfortunately this is the second child she has lost at birth, and her grieving process has been tragic.

    Any information you can give is appreciated!
    Love in Christ.
    Jen Clark

    Comment by Jennifer | September 14, 2009 | Reply

  21. Todd, your song “I will carry you” is a gift through your pain to a wounded world from our precious God! I do a holiday service of healing at our church in Johnstown, Colorado (tiny town north of Denver) and everyone I have shared it with finds such joy and comfort. Thank you for the beautiful courage to write this song. On December 6th we will have our service to light the candles in memory of those whose lights have gone out here but are glowing brightly in heaven. Maybe someday we will be honored to hear you perform the song in person. Bless you and your family as you have honored those who carry them!!!

    Comment by Dawn Briggs | November 2, 2009 | Reply

  22. I be looking for your new CD that came out in August 2009. It has been four years since the one before this one. I do love hearing Selah Music!!!!!!!!!!! The ones that have Kituba on them and Kikongo!!! and Lingala?????

    Comment by Kristi Rouster | March 16, 2010 | Reply

  23. Hey Todd, My whole family loves all your music. Great Voice.
    You whole group is great. I’m looking for “I Surrender All” soundtrack. Is it out yet. We have all your cd’s,and piano books, sountracks, etc. but would love to have that one. Very Powerful.
    Keep doin’ what you’re doin’!
    Terry

    Comment by Terry Barker | April 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

